Queen Mary Nightstand

I got this nightstand not too long ago.  It is a great little piece, just the right size for a nightstand. I also love the split veneer which makes the front a little more interesting.

image_1

It looks like this was from M deck, and I think the brown Bakelite handles are a little less common than the white Bakelite. I believe the veneer is maple.

image_2

image

This is cool – it’s has chamber pot holder.  One day I’d like to get a chamber pot to put in there. I’m not sure what the purpose of the pull-out shelf is, but I’d love to find out.  This is just one of many, many questions I would ask the shipbuilders about.

image_3

Lastly the markings on the back side.  It reads  stamped in the wood is “31” and then in pencil it reads “65 (Star)” and then below that “M”.

If you are looking to sell any fittings, furniture, or memorabilia from the Queen Mary please contact me at craigslink2now@gmail.com.

One thought on “Queen Mary Nightstand

  1. I LIKE ALL OF YOUR QUEEN MARY THINGS. I WORKED ON THE SHIP IN LONG BEACH 1968 OR1969 I THINK??. I JUST FOUND A MEDICINE CABNET OFF QM ROOM B-196 WOULD LIKE INFO. ON IT ??. THANK YOU.

Leave a comment